Getting Kadastrale objectidentificatie of a plot (perceel) for buildings (pand) sitting on top of it

Hallo,

I am a data engineer at CBRE and currently working on a business data model to establish links between plots of land in Netherlands (perceel) and the buildings (pand) that sit on top of this plot.

Currently we get the information for a particular address at all levels (Pand , Verblijfsobject, Nummeraanduiding, etc) from the BAG API while the perceel information is got from ArcGIS Rest API (DKKv4 - Perceel). The perceel information has an id called Kadastrale objectidentificatie which uniquely identifies a perceel.

My question is: Is there a way we can relate the buildings (Pand) to the plots (Perceel) on which they stand? In technical terms, I want to relate the Pand IDs to their respective Kadastrale objectidentificatie.

Till now we have thought of doing a geo-matching because both the BAG and Perceel API provide geometry information which can be used. However, this approach seems difficult to implement and will skip the edgecases where a building may occupy multiple plots of land etc.

Any help or pointers in this regard would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance
Kamlesh

As far as I know from all the public datasets, BAG, BGT, BRK-DKK (v5 now) etc, there is no such coupling. But it is not too hard to derive through geo-matching. Either in PostGIS or with one of the many geodata analysis tools like shapely or GeoPandas.
And in theory a building (Pand) could occupy multiple cadastral parcels (Perceel) and possibly vice versa (stacked buildings).

1 like

Just is correct: there is no administrative link between Panden and Percelen available. The only connection you can make is the spatial one, and you;ll have to find a way to deal with the edge cases.